Rockwell Automation Seeks Manufacturers Committed to Safety Excellence

For the fifth year, Rockwell Automation is accepting nominations for its Manufacturing Safety Excellence Awards. Each year, the awards celebrate best-in-class manufacturers that make safety an inherent value in their company culture, compliance procedures and use of machine-safety technology. 

“Ideal candidates for these awards are companies demonstrating the vital role that safety has in improving overall productivity and operations,” Mark Eitzman, safety market development manager, Rockwell Automation. “The 2016 winners – Dana Incorporated, MESNAC and OCME – showed strong leadership in their commitment to improving safety and productivity.”

Manufacturers, industrial producers, machine builders and system integrators are welcome to enter a nomination form. Winners will be selected based on the three key pillars of a comprehensive safety program: a strong safety culture, well-executed compliance procedures, and effective use of current, machine-safety technology. These awards also recognise companies that seek to improve collaboration between engineering and EHS departments to help drive down injury rates while also improving productivity.

“Winning the award in 2016 was proof to our customers around the globe that safety matters to us, both in the machines we make and internally at our own company,” said Mingjin Yu, vice president, MESNAC. “This validation means we can help show our customers that safety doesn’t have to negatively impact productivity.”conts…

The 2017 winners will be announced in the fall and will join an esteemed group of past winners including Bevcorp, The Clorox Company, Corning Environmental Technologies, General Motors, The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company, Kimberly-Clark Corporation, Paper Converting Machine Company (PCMC), Proctor & Gamble and PepsiCo Inc.

To nominate a company, complete the entry form and email it to with “Safety Excellence Awards Nomination” in the subject line or mail it to the following address: Rockwell Automation, Attn: Steve Ludwig – Safety Excellence Awards, 1 Allen Bradley Drive, Mayfield Heights, OH 44124. The deadline for nominations is Aug. 18, 2017.

You may also like...